What to wear at a cocktail party

Hey guys! I have decided to post my first fashion blog about what to wear at a cocktail party. I chose this beautiful off-shoulder black dress. IMG_0663Black is  my happy colour. Yes, I’m one of those girls who can never have enough black outfits. I’m drawn to the colour every time I’m out  shopping. Of course I do love my fair share of other colours as well , but black colour has a special place in my heart and closet.

I am wearing an off-shoulder black cocktail dress. I just love off shoulder dresses. Right from the length to the fabric and the fit of this dress , all the elements lend a sophisticated feel to the overall look.

IMG_0687.JPG

Keeping the makeup very minimal I went for pink lips with Lakme (shade- pink shock CP14). I am also wearing beautiful golden earrings to add the magic to the look and Black pumps were the perfect accompaniments.

This was my take on elegant dressing for a cocktail party. Hope you enjoyed the reading through the post.  Do Scroll below for more pictures of the look.

IMG_0649.JPG

IMG_0616.JPG

IMG_0682.JPG

Until the next post , lots of love
P.S – “women who wear black live colourful lives”. Do you agree?

Photography – Nikhil anand

Instagram-@shubhangi83

 

9 thoughts on “What to wear at a cocktail party

Leave a comment